Home > Faculty

Faculty

Name Specialization
Dr. Srinivasulu Ale Dr. Srinivasulu Ale
Assistant Professor
Office: Vernon
Phone: (940) 552-9941
E-mail: sriniale@ag.tamu.edu
Environmental – Soil & Water
Dr. Brent Auvermann Dr. Brent Auvermann
Professor & Extension Specialist
Office: Amarillo
Phone: (806) 677-5600
E-mail: b-auvermann@tamu.edu
Environmental – Air Quality
Dr. Gabriele Bonaiti Dr. Gabriele Bonaiti
Extension Program Specialist
Office: 322 Scoates Hall
Phone: (979) 862-2593
E-mail: gbonaiti@ag.tamu.edu
Environmental – Soil & Water
Dr. Sergio Capareda Dr. Sergio Capareda
Associate Professor
Office: 218 Scoates Hall
Phone: (979) 458-3028
E-mail: scapareda@tamu.edu
Bioenergy & Bioproducts
Power Machinery
Dr. Ken Casey Dr. Ken Casey
Associate Professor
Office: Amarillo
Phone: (806) 677-5600
E-mail: kdcasey@ag.tamu.edu
Environmental – Air Quality
Dr. Elena Castell-Perez, P.E. Dr. Elena Castell-Perez, P.E.
Professor
Office: 309 Scoates Hall
Phone: (979) 862-7645
E-mail: ecastell@tamu.edu
Food & Bioprocess
Dr. Bill Dugas Dr. Bill Dugas
Professor & Associate Vice Chancellor / Business & Strategic Management
Office: 113 Williams Admin. Bldg.
Phone: (979) 862-6712
E-mail: w-dugas@tamu.edu
Dr. Juan Enciso, P.E. Dr. Juan Enciso, P.E.
Associate Professor
Office: Weslaco
Phone: (956) 968-5581
E-mail: j-enciso@tamu.edu
Environmental – Soil & Water
Dr. Cady Engler, P.E. Dr. Cady Engler, P.E.
Retired – Senior Professor
Office: 312 Scoates Hall
Phone: (979) 845-3685
E-mail: c-engler@tamu.edu
Food & Bioprocess
Dr. Brock Faulkner, P.E. Dr. Brock Faulkner, P.E.
Assistant Professor
Office: 324A Scoates Hall
Phone: (979) 862-7096
E-mail: faulkner@tamu.edu
Environmental – Air Quality
Dr. Sandun Fernando, P.E. Dr. Sandun Fernando, P.E.
Associate Professor & Graduate Coordinator
Office: 131 Scoates Hall
Phone: (979) 845-9793
E-mail: sfernando@tamu.edu
Bioenergy & Bioproducts
Dr. Guy Fipps, P.E. Dr. Guy Fipps, P.E.
Professor & Extension Agricultural Engineer
Office: 320 Scoates Hall
Phone: (979) 845-7454
E-mail: g-fipps@tamu.edu
Environmental – Soil & Water
Ryan Gerlich Ryan Gerlich
Extension Program Specialist
Office: 322 Scoates Hall
Phone: (979) 458-4185
E-mail: ragerlich@ag.tamu.edu
Environmental – Soil & Water
Dr. Jim Gilley, P.E. Dr. Jim Gilley, P.E.
Retired – Professor
Office:
Phone: (979) 458-1428
E-mail: gilley@tamu.edu
Environmental – Soil & Water
Dr. Carmen Gomes Dr. Carmen Gomes
Assistant Professor
Office: 217 Scoates Hall
Phone: (979) 845-2455
E-mail: carmen@tamu.edu
Food & Bioprocess
Dr. Yongheng Huang, P.E. Dr. Yongheng Huang, P.E.
Associate Professor
Office: 126 Price Hobgood
Phone: (979) 862-8031
E-mail: yhuang@tamu.edu
Environmental – Soil & Water
Dr. Fouad Jaber, P.E. Dr. Fouad Jaber, P.E.
Assistant Professor & Extension Specialist
Office: Dallas
Phone: (972) 952-9672
E-mail: f-jaber@tamu.edu
Environmental – Soil & Water
Dr. Anish Jantrania, P.E. Dr. Anish Jantrania, P.E.
Associate Professor & Extension Specialist
Office: Temple
Phone: (254) 774-6014
E-mail: ajantrania@tamu.edu
Water & Wastewater Management
Dr. Jaehak Jeong, P.E. Dr. Jaehak Jeong, P.E.
Assistant Professor
Office: Temple
Phone: (254) 774-6118
E-mail: jjeong@brc.tamus.edu
Environmental – Soil & Water
Dr. R. Karthikeyan Dr. R. Karthikeyan
Associate Professor
Office: 311 Scoates Hall
Phone: (979) 845-7951
E-mail: karthi@tamu.edu
Environmental – Soil & Water
Dr. Ann Kenimer, P.E. Dr. Ann Kenimer, P.E.
Professor, Associate Provost for Undergraduate Studies
Office:
Phone: (979) 845-3210
E-mail: a-kenimer@tamu.edu
Environmental – Soil & Water
Dr. Ron Lacey, P.E. Dr. Ron Lacey, P.E.
Professor
Office: 226 Scoates Hall
Phone: (979) 845-3967
E-mail: ron-lacey@tamu.edu
Environmental – Air Quality
Bioenergy & Bioproducts
Dr. Binayak Mohanty Dr. Binayak Mohanty
CoALS Chair in Hydrologic Engineering & Sciences
Office: 139 Scoates Hall
Phone: (979) 458-4421
E-mail: bmohanty@tamu.edu
Environmental – Soil & Water
Dr. Rabi Mohtar Dr. Rabi Mohtar
TEES Endowed Professor
Office: 224 Scoates Hall
Phone: (979) 458-9886
E-mail: mohtar@tamu.edu
Environmental & Natural Resources
Dr. Rosana Moreira, P.E. Dr. Rosana Moreira, P.E.
Professor & Assistant Department
Office: 310 Scoates Hall
Phone: (979) 847-8794
E-mail: rmoreira@tamu.edu
Food & Bioprocess
Bioenergy & Bioproducts
Dr. Saqib Mukhtar, P.E. Dr. Saqib Mukhtar, P.E.
Professor, Associate Department Head & Extension Program Leader
Office: 119 Scoates Hall
Phone: (979) 458-1019
E-mail: mukhtar@tamu.edu
Environmental –  Air & Water Quality from Animal Feeding Operations
Dr. Clyde Munster, P.E. Dr. Clyde Munster, P.E.
Professor
Office: 127 Price Hobgood
Phone: (979) 847-8793
E-mail: c-munster@tamu.edu
Environmental – Soil & Water
Dr. Zivko Nikolov Dr. Zivko Nikolov
Dow Chemical Professor & Associate Department Head
Office: 120 Scoates Hall
Phone: (979) 458-0763
E-mail: znikolov@tamu.edu
Food & Bioprocess
Bioenergy & Bioproducts
Dr. Calvin Parnell, P.E. Dr. Calvin Parnell, P.E.
Regents Professor, Cotton Chair, Director CAAQES
Office: 121 Scoates Hall
Phone: (979) 845-3985
E-mail: c-parnell@tamu.edu
Environmental – Air Quality
Dr. Dana Porter, P.E. Dr. Dana Porter, P.E.
Associate Professor & Extension Specialist
Office: Lubbock
Phone: (806) 746-6101
E-mail: d-porter@tamu.edu
Environmental – Soil & Water
Dr. Gary Riskowski, P.E. Dr. Gary Riskowski, P.E.
Professor
Office: 103 Price Hobgood
Phone: (979) 845-7619
E-mail: riskowski@tamu.edu
Environmental – Air Quality
Dr. Steve Searcy, P.E. Dr. Steve Searcy, P.E.
Professor & Department Head
Office: 118 Scoates Hall
Phone: (979) 845-3940
E-mail: s-searcy@tamu.edu
Power Machinery
Bioenergy & Bioproducts
Dr. Bryan Shaw, P.E. Dr. Bryan Shaw, P.E.
Associate Professor, Chairman TCEQ
Office: TCEQ, Austin
Phone: (512) 239-5510
E-mail: bshaw@tamu.edu
Environmental – Air Quality
Dr. Zhuping Sheng, P.E. Dr. Zhuping Sheng, P.E.
Professor
Office: El Paso
Phone: (915) 859-9111
E-mail: z-sheng@tamu.edu
Environmental – Soil & Water
Dr. Vijay Singh, P.E. Dr. Vijay Singh, P.E.
Distinguished Professor, Caroline & William N. Lehrer Distinguished Chair in Water
Office: 321 Scoates Hall
Phone: (979) 845-7028
E-mail: vsingh@tamu.edu
Environmental – Soil & Water
Dr. Patricia Smith Dr. Patricia Smith
Cintron University Professor for Undergraduate Teaching Excellence
Office: 133 Scoates Hall
Phone: (979) 845-3630
E-mail: patti-smith@tamu.edu
Environmental – Soil & Water
Dr. Raghavan Srinivasan Dr. Raghavan Srinivasan
Professor, Director for Spatial Science Laboratory
Office: 1500 Research Plaza, Office 221E
Phone: (979) 845-5069
E-mail: r-srinivasan@tamu.edu
Environmental – Soil & Water
Greg Stark, P.E. Greg Stark, P.E.
Assistant Professor of Practice
Office: 313 Scoates Hall
Phone: (979) 845-3949
E-mail: g-stark@tamu.edu
Power Machinery
Charles Swanson Charles Swanson
Extension Program Specialist
Office: 322B Scoates Hall
Phone: (979) 845-5614
E-mail: clswanson@ag.tamu.edu
Environmental – Soil & Water
Dr. John Sweeten, P.E. Dr. John Sweeten, P.E.
Professor & Resident Director
Office: Amarillo
Phone: (806) 677-5600
E-mail: j-sweeten@tamu.edu
Environmental – Air Quality
Dr. J. Alex Thomasson, P.E. Dr. J. Alex Thomasson, P.E.
Professor
Office: 227 Scoates Hall
Phone: (979) 458-3598
E-mail: thomasson@tamu.edu
Power Machinery
Bioenergy & Bioproducts
Dotty Woodson Dotty Woodson
Extension Program Specialist
Office: Dallas
Phone: (972) 952-9688
E-mail: d-woodson@tamu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Arnold, Jeffrey
Adjunct Professor
jeff.arnold@ars.usda.gov
USDA-ARS Temple
Colaizzi, Paul
Adjunct Assistant Professor
paul.colaizzi@ars.usda.gov
USDA-ARS Bushland
(806) 356-5763
DeOtte, Robert
Adjunct Associate Professor
rdeotte@tamu.edu
West Texas A&M University
(806) 651-8781
Fritz, Brad
Adjunct Assistant Professor
brad.fritz@ars.usda.gov
USDA-ARS College Station
(979) 260-9584
Gowda, Prasanna
Adjunct Assistant Professor
prasanna.gowda@ars.usda.gov
USDA-ARS Bushland
(806) 356-5730
Harmel, Daren
Adjunct Assistant Professor
daren.harmel@ars.usda.gov
Blackland Research Center
Hoffmann, Clint
Adjunct Professor
clint.hoffmann@tamu.edu
USDA-ARS College Station
(979) 260-9521
Howell, Terry
Adjunct Professor
terry.howell@ars.usda.gov
USDA-ARS Bushland
(806) 356-5746
Huang, Yanbo
Adjunct Associate Professor
yanbo.huang@ars.usda.gov
USDA-ARS Stoneville, MS
(662) 686-5354
Lan, Yubin
Adjunct Professor
yubin.lan@ars.usda.gov
USDA-ARS College Station
(979) 260-3759
Narasimhan, Balaji
Adjunct Assistant Professor
nbalaji@iitm.ac.in
Indian Institute of Technology
Parker, David
Adjunct Assistant Professor
david.parker@ars.usda.gov
USDA-ARS Clay Center, NE
(402) 762-4277
Rao, Mohan
Adjunct Professor
mohan.rao@pepsico.com
Frito-Lay R&D, Dallas
(972) 334-4258
Sui, Ruixiu
Adjunct Associate Professor
ruixiu.sui@ars.usda.gov
USDA-ARS Stoneville, MS
(662) 686-3760
White, Michael
Adjunct Professor
mike.white@ars.usda.gov
USDA-ARS Temple
Yang, Chenghai
Adjunct Professor
chenghai.yang@ars.usda.gov
USDA-ARS College Station