Academy of Distinguished Graduates Nominations Needed

Do you know a classmate or other department graduate who has achieved great things in their career? If so, nominate them for induction into the BAEN Academy of Distinguished Graduates.

Qualifications for induction:

-Demonstrates record of significant achievements in chosen profession

-Contributions that have had an effect on or made a contribution to her or his profession or discipline

-Received professional or community recognition for their contributions

-Contributions typify and personify mission of Texas A&M and BAEN department

-Inspires young alumni, peers, and students in the pursuit of their profession

-Demonstrates commitment to the profession through active participation in professional organizations

-Participates in activities which provides service to the department, college, or university

-Serves in leadership roles within community

William M. Lyle ’63 ’70 receiving his awardInduction into the Academy is open to graduates of all majors of the BAEN department.  The nomination should be in the form of a letter or email of no more than one printed page.  The nomination should include the contact information for the nominee, and a description of the activities or accomplishments that justify selection to the Academy.  Nominations should be send to by March 1, 2019.


Prior inductees of the Academy include Bob Avant, Jason Schickedanz, Kelley Green, John Reid, Bryan Shaw, Manuel  Cabrera, Monty Griffin, Alan Brashears, Richard Hyde, Terry A. Howell, Sr., Otto Kunze, Lambert Wilkes, Kenneth Weynand, Bill West, Bill Norman, William Wood,  and William. L. Lyle.

Comments are closed.