Board of Regents recognize Binayak Mohanty and Saqib Mukhtar

COLLEGE STATION, Texas — The Texas A&M University System Board of Regents has honored 10 professors and seven fellows within the A&M System as Regents Professor or Regents Fellow for 2013-14.

“The Regents Awards allow us to show our outstanding faculty and researchers that we value their contribution to the A&M System,” said Board Chairman Phil Adams. “The recipients come from different backgrounds and areas of expertise, but the common thread they have is their dedication to their professions and the A&M System.”

“This is an excellent opportunity for us to recognize the significant contributions these individuals make each day not only in the A&M System, but all over the world,” said A&M System Chancellor John Sharp.

The Board established the Regents Professor Award program in 1996 and Regents Fellow Service Award program in 1998 to recognize employees who have made exemplary contributions to their university or agency and to the citizens of Texas.

This year’s recipients of the Regents Professor Award are: Dr. Nagamangala “NK” Anand, Texas A&M University and Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station; Dr. Harold P. Boas, Texas A&M; Dr. Karen S. Bradley, Texas A&M University-Kingsville; Dr. Manuel Broncano-Rodriguez, Texas A&M International University; Dr. Donald R. Deis, Jr., Texas A&M University-Corpus Christi; Dr. Wen-Long (Ben) Jang, Texas A&M University-Commerce; Dr. Binayak P. Mohanty, Texas A&M and Texas A&M AgriLife Research; Dr. Jay R. Rooker, Texas A&M University at Galveston; Dr. Linda D. Schultz, Tarleton State University; and Dr. Rajan Varadarajan, Texas A&M University.

Recipients of the Regents Fellow Service Award are: Dr. R. James Ansley, Texas A&M AgriLife Research; Carrie T. Brazeal, Texas A&M AgriLife Extension Service; Dr. Jean-Louis Briaud, Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station; Dr. Kay Fitzpatrick, Texas A&M Transportation Institute; Robert L. Moore, Texas A&M Engineering Extension Service; Dr. Saqib Mukhtar, AgriLife Extension; and Dr. Amy K. Swinford, Texas A&M Veterinary Medical Diagnostic Laboratory.

To date, 189 A&M System faculty members have been recognized with the Regents Professor Award and 110 agency professionals have received the Regents Fellow Service Award.

About wpengine

This is the "wpengine" admin user that our staff uses to gain access to your admin area to provide support and troubleshooting. It can only be accessed by a button in our secure log that auto generates a password and dumps that password after the staff member has logged in. We have taken extreme measures to ensure that our own user is not going to be misused to harm any of our clients sites.
This entry was posted in Awards. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.